Corporate and Academic Governance

SAIBT Board of Directors

The governing body of South Australian Institute of Business and Technology is the Navitas University Partnerships Australasia Board, referred to as the SAIBT Board. The Board of Directors oversees SAIBT’s quality across all of its operations, including viability and sustainability, risk management, academic governance and leadership, complaints and grievances and compliance with the Higher Education Standards Framework. The members are:

  • Mr Malcom Baigent (CEO, University Partnerships Australasia)
  • Mr Brett Hutchinson (Executive General Manager Finance UPA)
  • Emeritus Professor Ronald Oliver (Independent Chair)
  • Ms Leigh Pointon, Executive General Manager University Partnerships Australasia, Navitas
  • Professor Sally Kift (Director)

Academic Board

The SAIBT Academic Board reports to the SAIBT Board of Directors and includes external members: 
  • Dr Jan Keightley (Chair)
  • Dr Jorge Aarao
  • Dr Jane Kehrwald
  • Dr Edward Palmer